Stopping To Smell The Roses

Hey there. It’s been a while. I haven’t written in a long time and I don’t exactly know why.

But here’s something I just let flow out of me.

In the past year, I have learnt and grown so much, so rapidly. And yet, the more I learn, the more I am convinced of how little or nothing it is, for learning is an eternal process.

I have learnt of new avenues of my heart and have slid through more tunnels in my mind than I cared to peep into before.

I have been to the pinnacle of self awareness, only to have it dissolve into nothingness again. To study and to look inside, and then to feel like you no longer hold it, yet it feels like a part of your now increasingly apparent metamorphosis.

I have glazed through more thoughts than I have taken the effort to pen down. I have been on several short paths, containing so many twists and turns, I have lost count of it all but know that I have come a significant distance.

However, if this is distance or any significant displacement will only be revealed with time. Time alone has, does and will tell if we go around in circles and if the radius of that circle has changed with said time.

All I have even known, is that I have a long way to go. But lately, that path has dissipated without a vector but the scalar is still felt in its momentum. I know not where I will go from here but I have come to learn that that’s not entirely such a bad thing.

As long as I seek the purpose of my life, my life seems to have a purpose about it.

4 thoughts on “Stopping To Smell The Roses

Leave a comment